City Council Land Use Committees Contact Info

Gov Island – Land Use Vote Tues 5/11
Call the Land Use Committee Members TODAY!

ALSO CALL Margaret Chin – 212-587-3159 Her decision carries the most weight because while GI is a city-wide resource technically it’s in her District (1)


“I urge you to VOTE NO on the current rezoning proposal that would bring high-rise high-density, largely commercial development to the southern part of Governors Island. It is not best use of this unique oasis. Also the plan is fiscally irresponsible and won’t actually fund the island for many years. A different plan is needed. Governors Island 2021 = Penn Station 1963? Don’t let this be your legacy.”

More speaking points and other info on our “Take Action” page.

Chairs and members of both Land Use committee and Subcommittee on Zoning and Franchises
Rafael Salamanca Jr. (Chair Land Use) 718-402-6130
Francisco Moya (Chair Subcommittee on Zoning and Franchises) 718-651-1917
Carlina Rivera 212-677-1077
Stephen T. Levin 718-875-5200
Joseph C. Borelli (718)984-5151
Barry Grodenchik 718-468-0137
Antonio Reynoso 718-963-3141
Diana Ayala 212-828-9800
Rest of the Land Use committee
Inez Barron 718-649-9495
Kevin Riley (718) 684-5509
Vanessa L. Gibson 718-588-7500
Ruben Diaz, Sr. 718 792-1140 18 Bronx
Selvena N. Brooks-Powers 718-471-7014 31 Queens
Peter Koo 718-888-8747
I. Daneek Miller 718-776-3700
Adrienne E. Adams 718-206-2068
Mark Treyger 718-373-9673
Oswald Feliz 718-842-8100